bak

Association of Arts and Crafts Professionals of
Schleswig-Holstein

Arts and crafts has been an important part of S-H's cultural productions for centuries. If one traces its development in the various museums, the vitality and originality of the arts and crafts movement throughout time emerges. Taking as its models the Art Nouveau and Bauhaus styles, it reached high levels of quality. arts and crafts schools were founded in Kiel, Flensburg, as well as Eckernförde, and later turned into arts and crafts colleges.

In the age of computer design, world-wide mass production, and dissolving notions of culture, the personal and regional identity has to be redefined again and again. At the same time, artists open new paths creatively, culturally, and socially. These new paths sind innovative in their uses of materials, techniques, and designs. Moreover, they oscillate between fine art and handicraft. The results are artistic productions, which focus on the aesthetic enrichment and the individualization of everyday life. They are pleasing intellectually and emotionally.

The workshops and studios of the members of the BAK S-H are open to interested visitors. Annual exhibitions show both the regional and the international developments and dynamics in the area of arts and crafts. The intensive cooperation with artists from the Scandinavian and Baltic partnership regions enriches the creative processes across the borders in particular ways. For further information please visit balticartsandcrafts.com and connecting-artsandcrafts.com

The association offers a professional network for the artists of S-H. It also represents the interests of its members and makes their works known to the public. Moreover, the association offers a platform where artists can discuss and exchange their artistic creations, and where they can obtain stimuli. Their communal experiences can be incorporated creatively into the works of the members of the association.

At the national level, the BAK-SH is a part of the BK, which represents the affairs of arts and crafts both nationally and internationally.

bak2

bak

In Schleswig-Holstein ist die Angewandte Kunst seit Jahrhunderten ein wichtiger Bestandteil kulturellen Schaffens. Bei der Spurenlese in den Museen zeigt sich die Lebendigkeit und Originalität des Kunsthandwerks im Wandel der Zeit. Durch Orientierung an den Vorstellungen von Jugendstil und Bauhaus entstand ein hohes Qualitätsniveau. Es wurden Werkkunstschulen in Kiel, Flensburg und Eckernförde gegründet, die sich zu Hochschulen weiterentwickelt haben.

Im Zeitalter des Computerdesigns, weltweiter Massenproduktion und sich auflösender Kulturbegriffe muss die persönliche und regionale Identität immer wieder neu definiert werden. Gleichzeitig gehen die Künstler/innen kreativ, kulturell und gesellschaftlich neue Wege, die grenzüberschreitend in Material, Technik und Gestaltung sind und sich zwischen Kunst und Handwerk bewegen. Dabei entsteht Kunst in handwerklicher Perfektion, die intellektuell und emotional anspricht und die Ästhetisierung und Individualisierung des Alltags im Fokus hat.

Werkstätten und Ateliers der Mitglieder des Berufsverbandes Angewandte Kunst S-H stehen interessierten Besuchern offen, jährlich stattfindende Ausstellungen zeigen die regionale wie die internationale Entwicklung und Dynamik im Bereich der Angewandten Kunst. Die intensive Zusammenarbeit mit Künstler/Innen aus den skandinavisch-baltischen Partnerregionen von Schleswig-Holstein bereichert die kreativen Prozesse grenzüberschreitend auf besondere Weise. Nähere Information siehe connectingartsandcrafts ...

Der Verband sieht es als seine Aufgabe an, den Künstler/Innen in Schleswig-Holstein ein berufliches Netzwerk zu bieten, ihre Interessen zu vertreten sowie die Arbeit seiner Mitglieder der Öffentlichkeit bekannt zu machen. Darüber hinaus bietet der Verband den Künstlern eine Plattform um sich über ihre künstlerische Arbeit auszutauschen, sich anregen zu lassen und gemeinsame Erfahrungen auch kreativ in die Verbandsarbeit einzubringen. Auf Bundesebene ist der BAK-SH dem Bundesverband Kunsthandwerk e. V. (BK) angegliedert, der die Belange des Kunsthandwerks national und international vertritt.

Mitgliederverzeichnis als PDF [7 MB] ansehen...

bak2